Enabling your Mobile Network and running ussd code on the Motorola Droid Razr Maxx XT-912 cdma verizon Model

Recently I got a Motorola Droid Razr Maxx XT-912 verizon model form a family member who visited us from the USA. I did some research and found that you didnt really need to formally unlock the phone , as it ran my sim card just fine. The only error I got was the “your SIM card is from an unknown source” error, which didnt really affect the working of the device here in India. It was only later that I realised that ussd codes were not running at all, and the bloat-ware on the phone was absurd. After looking through a lot of forums and some experimenting on my side, I found a way to eliminate all problems related to the network and ussd code on the Droid Razr XT-912.

Now before i give you the steps, I advise you to follow these steps at your discretion, and that I am in no way responsible for any problems that may occur.

Lets begin –
  • Make sure your device is rooted. steps for rooting here
  • Once you are done, install the root browser app from the PLAY STORE.
  • Enter the root browser app and scroll down till you see the SYSTEM folder.
  • Enter the SYSTEM folder and click on the build.prop option and select RB text editor, or any other text editor you may have to edit the build.prop folder.
  • Now make the following changes
  • telephony.lteOnCdmaDevice must be set to 0.
  • ro.mot.phonemode.vzwglobalphone must be set to 1
  • ro.telephony.gsm-routes-us-smsc must be set to 0
  • ro.cdma.home.operator.isnan must be set to 0
  • Once you make these changes, Save the build.prop
  • Exit the app and reboot.
Hope this helps. Comment if it does or if you have alternatives.

4 thoughts on “Enabling your Mobile Network and running ussd code on the Motorola Droid Razr Maxx XT-912 cdma verizon Model

  1. after rooting my droid Razr maxx Verizon version i changed build.prop. it was working great for a while but again the same problem appeared. getting an error message ‘USSD code running’. please give me some ideas.

    Walid from India

    Like

  2. USSD code is not working sir. It works only for 5-6 times after a reboot thereafter it stuck ”ussd code is running”. Then i put the phone in airplane mode and the pop up goes off. I followed this method but no result. I am using Vodafone in India. Is there any other method?

    Like

Leave a comment